School NewsJun 3, 2024

updated Jun 19, 2024


Celebrating the Class of 2024!

Forty-six bold and creative contributors to the common good graduated on Sunday during the School’s 126th Commencement. The ceremony took place under a large tent behind the Elizabeth Gatchell Klein Arts Center and was shared worldwide via Hudl.

Hosted by Head of School Julia Heaton, the event included remarks from Senior Class President Naomi Hopkins ’24, School President Iva Knezevic ’24, School Vice President Hanna Heaton Wellenstein ’24, and MHS Board of Trustees President Nancy Gustafson Ault ’73.

Commencement 2024

The Class of 2024!

Brianna Babcock
Kate Butler
Diana Calle
Malena Carraro
Molly Casey
Sutra Chakma
Xirui (Kitty) Chen
Ella Cohen
Leora Cook-Dubin
Margaret (Margot) Dionne
Caoyu (Yuki) Du
Mackenzie Ennis
Helena Faria Braga
Honey Fields
Amaya Fifield
Sophie Gentleman
Ruby Hauck
Hanna Heaton Wellenstein
Isabella Hennessey
Naomi Hopkins
Lila Juska
Zadie Juska
Iva Knezevic
Yunyan (Cora) Ma
Revan (Revvie) MacQueen
Welmerly Maria
Xiang (Cora) Meng
Juliana Mills
Leandra Nurhadityo
Ayako Ogawa
Alida (Hypnos) Perri
Kyla Rosales-Gore
Oumou Sidibe
Ella Tawes
Madeline Tillem
Sophia Tillem
Elise Tyler
Naomi Wager
Zhaoruo (Ina) Wang
Nathania Williams-Jack
Yiyi Xue
Xiangyi (Craye) Yan
Jiaying (Lily) Yao
Najma Yusuf
Yinuo (Carrie) Zhou
Wanyi (Jessica) Zhu

This year’s Commencement Remarks were delivered by award-winning author Mary Pope Osborne, who was introduced by Lila Juska ’24 and Zadie Juska ’24.

Mary is the author of many award-winning children’s
books, including retellings of mythology, young adult novels, and The New York Times #1 bestselling Magic Tree House Series. An international phenomenon, the series has sold over 140 million books and been translated into 35 languages.

Commencement 2024 Highlights

Forty-six bold and creative contributors to the common good, including 22 students from Berkshire County and nearby communities, graduated on Sunday, June 2, during Miss Hall’s School’s 126th Commencement.


The following awards were bestowed on members of the Class of 2023:

Joseph F. Buerger Memorial School Spirit Cup: Kate Butler and Naomi Hopkins

Margaret Witherspoon Award: Iva Knezevic

Christine Fuller Holland ’33 Service Prize: Welmerly Maria

Faculty Commendation Award: Molly Casey

Meus Honor Stat Keys Awarded for MHS Core Competencies:

  • Vision: Sutra Chakma and Naomi Hopkins
  • Voice: Hanna Heaton Wellenstein and Oumou Sidibe
  • Interpersonal Efficacy: Naomi Wager and Jiaying (Lily) Yao
  • Gumption: Leora Cook-Dubin and Kyla Rosales-Gore

Sylvia “Rusty” Shethar Everdell ’38 Prize: Kate Butler

Paul C. Cabot, Jr. History Prize: Sophie Gentleman

Senior Prize in Engineering and Tech Innovation: Isabella Hennessey

Iive Rouse Science Award: Iva Knezevic

James K. Ervin Mathematics Prize: Hanna Heaton Wellenstein

Horizons Award: Welmerly Maria

English for Speakers of Other Languages Award: Ayako Ogawa

Mansfield E. Pickett Latin Prize: Leora Cook-Dubin

Spanish Award: Ella Tawes

Monique Jalbert French Prize: Nathania Williams-Jack

Virginia Breene Wickwire ’67 Reading Prize: Madeline Tillem

Doris E. Pitman English Prize: Naomi Hopkins

Photography Award: Honey Fields

Susanna McCreath Music Prize: Jiaying (Lily) Yao

Angela Kalischer Theater Performance Prize: Sutra Chakma

Angela Kalischer Technical Theater Prize: Molly Casey

Ceramics Award: Revvie MacQueen

Elizabeth Gatchell Klein Studio Art Prize: Xiang (Cora) Meng